Log In |
Search: Go

Government Home>County Government>Elected Officials>Board of Commissioners

Montcalm County Board of Commissioners
Back - Controller, Chris Hyzer, Dan Petersen, Ron Retzloff, John McCrackin; Center - Ron Baker, John Johansen, Carl Paepke, Roger Caris; Bottom - Marcia Walker, Pat Carr, Kristen Millard [Click here to view full size picture]

Administrative Building
3rd Floor
211 W. Main St.
PO Box 368
Stanton, MI 48888
(989) 831-7300



Nine Member Elected Legislative Body for Montcalm County Government.

The county board of commissioners is the chief policy making and legislative body of the county government, but is also involved in some administrative activities. As such, it serves as the "gatekeeper" of many county activities. The board also serves in an oversight function-inquiring into the affairs of county agencies, assessing their performance, and through the adoption of resolutions, providing new policy direction or assistance in solving problems.

The county board of commissioners sets the county tax rate, within its own rate limitations; approves grant applications, and receives grant money; sets many fees collected by county departments; receives state and federal revenue sharing money; and borrows money for several purposes.


View Meeting Calendar

View Comissioners Agendas


Ordinances Adopted by BOC
Below are ordinances adopted by the Board of Commissioners. If you are having difficulty finding or do not see the document you are in need of, please contact the Montcalm County Controller's Office at (989) 831-7300, Monday - Friday between the hours of 8 a.m. to noon and 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.
Miscellaneous Documents
2007 BOC Minutes
2006-2007 Board of Commissioners
2006 BOC Minutes
Meeting Schedule and Agendas
2008 BOC Minutes
This page last updated on 11/22/2009.

Picture Library

Document Library